Puffin Stout Muffins

When I first decided I wanted to start a cooking blog centered on craft beer my husband was excited. His vision and my vision are slightly different. In his excitement he brought me home a 6 pack of Oatmeal Stout from a brewery in California for me to try my hand at. The recipe I concocted was one of my first and a winner. When I arrived at work the next morning with super sized warm muffins my co-workers were hooked. They wanted me to start blogging and of course feature this recipe.

I bring to you Firestone’s Velvet Merlin Puffin Stout Muffins. I have tried my hand at these a few times and have even included fruit in a batch or 2. These large muffins are a great way to start your morning. As always remember to make them your own.

Who says you can't have beer for breakfast!

Who says you can’t have beer for breakfast!

I have been intrigued by this beer for breakfast quite a bit and I’m happy to say I have many more recipes in the works. So don’t forget to check back often.

 

Leave a Reply

